General

If you are leaving the building or no longer want to access George Place, simply email the Tenant Relationship Manager on concierge@georgeplace.com.au and we will close your account for you.

Use the like button when you see something you like or something you agree with.  This will just count your 'like' and add 1 to the count of 'likes'.  A user can only like something once.  

Likes are anonymous, regular users cannot see who has clicked the 'like' button.

No, George Place is provided to tenants by the building owners at no cost to end users.

The building owners and managers are looking to offer a fantastic level of service and amenity to all tenants.

If you have any questions or are encountering issues, please contact the Tenant Relationship Manager on concierge@georgeplace.com.au. They are highly skilled and will be able to assist you with most questions. If you have a problem with something that is out of their hands, they will contact the development team and get that answer for you.

This is not a problem. Simply go back to the event and you can remove your RSVP by clicking 'cancel RSVP' on the top right hand side. The count of attendees will reduce by 1 and your image will disappear from the listed attendees on the event detail.

If you have bought tickets, this is a little more complex and the answer depends on the event itself.  See the Tenant Relationship Manager for help in this instance.

Personal Information

Information and subscriptions to George Place can all be fully controlled and managed by you, the user.  See below for how the site communication typically works.

All registered George Place users automatically receive a weekly update from the site - with the latest news, events and offers.  If you would prefer not to receive these, you can simply change your subscription preferences by using the link at the bottom of any of these emails. You can unsubscribe from newsletters without affecting your actual user account and login.  

Some users prefer to get their site updates via twitter. Click the link in the site footer to follow us on twitter and receive updates that way.

If you post a comment on the community board, you will automatically receive subsequent replies and comments for that thread. These can be switched off in the subscriptions section of your My Account pages.

When you place an order or RSVP to an event, you will receive a confirmation email. These are a system email that cannot be switched off.

If you have comments or suggestions about our user communication, we would welcome them. Please contact the concierge to pass on this feedback.

I’m afraid we can’t see which password you are using. We do this to maximise security, but it also means we can’t send you the password.

Please use the ‘Forgot Password’ link on the front page and follow the prompts.  You will be sent a one-time only login link to the site via email and you can change your password then.

Please contact the  Tenant Relationship Manager on concierge@georgeplace.com.au with your username and/or your first & last name. The Tenant Relationship Manager will find you on our system and tell you which email address you used. 

We do this to make things easier for you. One of the most tedious elements of online shopping is entering your address and CC details. Through George Place, you have access to a multitude of products from different suppliers - all with the convenience of a simple, seamless checkout.

Once you have entered your details once, you won't need to enter them again.

For your peace of mind, we don’t have access to your credit card details and they are not stored in our system or with your user account information.  They are stored securely with our payment gateway provider. For more information see our privacy policy.

Yes, you can. Simply go to ‘My Account’ in the top right corner and select ‘Account Information’. You can change the email address to anything you wish.

Go to ‘My Account’ in the top right corner and select ‘My Profile’. You can remove your current image and upload a new one.

Yes, you can. Simply go to ‘My Account’ in the top right corner and select ‘Account Information’.

Orders

Please note you have not been charged $1, this is a means for our payment gateway (Stripe) to authorise your bank. This $1 authorisation will be removed from your account anywhere between a few minutes to a couple of weeks.